High Holidays 2017 / 5778


Holiday Schedule
(services at the shul are in bold print)

Wednesday, September 20 Rosh Hashanah begins: candle lighting 6:59 p.m.
[No evening service]

Thursday, September 21 Rosh Hashanah I: morning service 9:00 a.m.

Thursday, September 21 Candle lighting for second day 8:05 p.m.

Friday, September 22 Rosh Hashanah II: morning service 9:00 a.m.

Saturday, September 23 Shabbat Shuvah: morning service 9:00 a.m.

Friday, September 29 Yom Kippur begins: candle lighting 6:42 p.m.

Friday, September 29 Mincha/Kol Nidre service 6:10 / 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 30 Yom Kippur: morning service 9:00 a.m.
Saturday, September 30 Yom Kippur: afternoon service 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 30 Yom Kippur: Neilah service 6:00 p.m.
    Shabbat/Holiday/Fast ends 7:39 p.m.



Wednesday, October 4 Sukkot begins: candle lighting 6:33 p.m.

Thursday, October 5 Sukkot I: morning service 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, October 5 Candle lighting for second day 7:40 p.m.

Friday, October 6 Sukkot II: morning service 9:00 a.m.
Friday, October 6 Shabbat candle lighting 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 7 Intermediate Sabbath of Sukkot 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, October 11 Shemini Atzeret begins: candle lighting 6:21 p.m.
Thursday, October 12 Shemini Atzeret: morning service 9:00 a.m.
Yizkor

Thursday, October 12 Simchat Torah begins: candle lighting 7:28 p.m.
Friday, October 12 Simchat Torah: morning service 9:00 a.m.